Natural5Four Records

Independent Record Label
Media Shop :: Music

Independent Record Label


Natural5Four Records was set up in 2001
by John Williams and Peter Kenny.

Natural5Four Records first official release was the studio album ‘Exiles’ by then London based Irish songwriter J Owen in 2005.

Who then changed his name to J Eoin…

In 2013 the label partnered with Crescent Moon Records to release the follow up studio album ‘Acrobat’.

Originally based in London, Naural5Four Records relocated to
Co. Limerick, Ireland in 2017.

March 2018 saw the release of the J Eoin album ‘Sunshowers’.

J Eoin’s debut live album ‘Toogenblik’ (recorded in concert at the Toogenblik Folk Club, Brussels June 2016) is scheduled for release in Spring 2019.

Murray Well, an Oslo based 4 piece, released their debut single ‘The Nail’ with Natural5Four Records in September 2018.
A full studio album is scheduled for 2019.


The Natural5Four Records roster now includes:

  • Acoustic Electronica production team ‘Half Native’
  • Guitar instrumentalist ‘MockLiam’
  • New Folk duo ‘Ten String Monster’
  • Soundscape artists ‘Animation for One Guitar’